Albania Enters as Member State in European Pharmacopoeia

Albania entered in to the member state of European Pharmacopoeia as 39th member on 9 February 2020, making the quality standards for medicines published in the European Pharmacopoeia (Ph. Eur.) legally binding throughout the country.

The accession of a new member to the convention illustrates the continued appeal of the Ph. Eur., which now counts 39 European countries and the European Union as signatory parties, in addition to 29 observers from all over the world. The work of the Ph. Eur. is currently carried out by a network of more than 850 experts from all around the world appointed by the Ph. Eur. Commission.

For more detail please refer below link: